Presentations

One in a Billion

Presentations for
One in a Billion: One Man’s Remarkable Odyssey through Modern-Day China
by author, Nancy Pine

Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Ashby Village
Berkeley, California
Announcement link (that includes presentation link). No reservation required:  https://www.ashbyvillage.org/content.aspx?page_id=4002&club_id=748044&item_id=1405058

Presentation link:  https://youtu.be/X-DqJstyIYQ

Thursday, May 6, 2021
Pasadena Senior Center Cultural Thursdays
Pasadena, California
Presentation link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0lEedLAK4fI

Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Book Review Group, Novel Pack
St. Edmund’s Church
San Marino, California
By Zoom

Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Pilgrim Place World Affairs Forum
Claremont, California

Thursday, May 13, 2021
Queens Public Library Literary Thursdays
New York City
No reservation required.

https://queenslibrary.org/calendar/literary-thursdays-one-in-a-billion-with-nancy-pine/004465-0421 

Presentation link information:
Attend here: https://queenslib.org/3npxwjm or join by phone: 1-408-418-9388
Event number: 129 375 3991 Event password: 0513

Tuesday, May 25, 2021
Pasadena Public Library
Pasadena, California

Friday, May 28, 10 am (PDT)
Philanthropic Educational Organization (PEO) Book Review Group
Pasadena area, California

Wednesday, June 2, 12:30 pm (PDT)
Altadena Neighborhood Book Group
Michele Zack, contact
Altadena, California

Sunday, June 27, 11 am (PDT)
Fullerton Area Book Group
Fullerton, California

Wednesday, September 8, 11 am (PDT)
Interview with Ann Fossan
MonteCedro Community
2212 El Molino Avenue
Altadena, California
(Planned as live event)

Because of growing China interest, Nancy Pine is once more making presentations about her book, Educating Young Giants: What Kids Learn (and Don’t Learn) in China and America. Contact her about either book through nancypine.info